Meet Our Board of Directors

The AzPA Board of Directors consists of Officers and Directors that are elected by the membership. These dedicated volunteers are committed to ensuring you have a voice in the matters that impact your profession.



Virginia Boomershine, M.Ed., Pharm.D., BCACP, CDE

Currently, Dr. Boomershine is the Ambulatory Pharmacy Services Director at Banner Health responsible for leading, developing and coordinating ambulatory pharmacy operations and services. Virginia  has been actively involved in AzPA, presenting in several AzPA educational programs, publishing articles in the Arizona Journal of Pharmacy, being an active member of the community pharmacy academy and legislative committee, and serving as Board Secretary.

Jake Schwarz_1

President Elect

Jacob Schwarz, PharmD, BCCCP, BCPS

Jacob is currently the Secretary of the Arizona Pharmacy Association and serves on the bylaws committee. He is also the Pharmacy Clinical Coordinator and PGY-1 Pharmacy Residency Program Director for Yuma Regional Medical Center.


Past President

Jessica DiLeo, PharmD, BCACP, BCGP

Jessica DiLeo has over 16 years’ experience in the pharmacy profession working as a technician, intern, and pharmacist in a variety of settings including managed care, hospital pharmacy, and community pharmacy. Since graduating from the University of Arizona, her career has focused on geriatrics and ambulatory care at the University of Arizona Medication Management Center. She serves as the Center’s Clinical Trainer, Recruitment Coordinator, and Residency and Education Coordinator. She has also been an active member of the AzPA and has over five years’ experience on the Board of Directors.



Stephanie Spark, PharmD

Stephanie is currently the Secretary of the Arizona Pharmacy Association. In addition, she serves on the Legislative Committee. She currently works as the Director of pharmacy for Fry's Food and Drug Stores.

Patrick Hryshko2


Patrick Hryshko, PharmD

Patrick is currently the Secretary of the Arizona Pharmacy Association. He currently works as a Medication Management Specialist for SinfoniaRX



Kelly Fine, RPh, FAzPA


Mark Rhoads

Director at Large|Community Pharmacy 

Mark Rhoads, RPh

Carol Welch

Director at Large|Health Systems 

Carol Welch, PharmD

Jody McConkey

Director at Large|Technician 

Jody McConkey, CPhT


Director at Large

Amy Kennedy, PharmD

Lanre 3

Director at Large

Lanre Kolawole, PharmD

Sienna Miller

Director at Large

Sienna Miller, PharmD


Director at Large

Reasol Chino, PharmD

Nancy headshot2 (2)

Director at Large

Nancy Costlow, PharmD

McKenzie Stratton (003)

Student Liaison|University of Arizona

McKenzie Stratton

Ani Minasian

Student Liaison|Midwestern University 

Ani Minasian

Roger Morris

Legal Counsel

Roger Morris, RPh, JD

Dean Mitch Emerson Picture

Dean, Midwestern University

College of Pharmacy -Glendale

Mitchell R. Emerson, PhD

Nancy Alvarez (002)

Associate Dean, University of Arizona COP-Phoenix

Nancy Alvarez, PharmD

Rick Schnellmann

Dean, University of Arizona


Rick G. Schnellmann, PhD